2020 Award Finalists

Every year, we celebrate and honor individual Pi Phis for contributing to their communities and the Fraternity. We are excited to share the finalists for our 2020 individual awards. Congratulations to these Pi Phi leaders!

Amy Burnham Onken (ABO) Award for Outstanding Scholarship & Campus & Community Leadership

The Amy Burnham Onken Award recognizes an initiated member in the senior class who has best lived up to the Pi Beta Phi qualities of excellent scholarship, outstanding campus participation and community service during her collegiate career.

Shae Giovanni, Illinois Eta
Georgia Kralovich, Ohio Lambda
Julia Rogers, Arkansas Alpha

Carol Inge Warren Award for Outstanding Alumnae Advisory Comittee (AAC) Advisor

The Carol Inge Warren Award recognizes an AAC Advisor who promoted and demonstrated excellence in guiding, mentoring and serving the chapter.

Jean Eggerman, Missouri Alpha
Erin Lindsey, California Kappa
Sarah Pupillo, Florida Delta
Ruth-Ann Roberts, Iowa Beta

Chapter Service Award for Outstanding Servant Leadership

The Chapter Service Award recognizes an initiated member of the senior class who has demonstrated consistent and dedicated service to the chapter throughout her collegiate years with emphasis on service to the Fraternity.

Talia Culotta, Florida Alpha 
Isabella Esparza, Louisiana Beta
Carolyn Murad, Arkansas Alpha
Morgan Walthall, Texas Epsilon

Emma Harper Turner Leadership Award

The Emma Harper Turner Leadership Award is presented to an individual alumna who provided exceptional leadership that contributed to the success of her alumnae club on the local level.

Jenae Grader, Kentucky Gamma
Susan Jonnatti Maxwell, Pennsylvania Zeta
Candice Taylor McClung, Montana Alpha
Debbie Patrk Vinyard, Oklahoma Alpha

Evelyn Peters Kyle Angel Award for Club Service

The Evelyn Peters Kyle Angel Award is presented to an individual alumna who has served her alumnae club by performing those duties that often go unrecognized but serve to enhance the success of an alumnae club.

Melinda Meyer Blankenship, Texas Alpha
Kellee Casebeer, Oregon Gamma
Linda Stayton Rivetto, Virginia Gamma 

Jean Wirths Scott Leadership Award for Outstanding Change Leadership

The Jean Wirths Scott Leadership Award recognizes a junior or senior who has served on Executive Council or the Collegiate Panhellenic Council, and has served in an exemplary manner in the performance of her duties.

Ellianna Brown, Missouri Alpha 
Amy Burke, Louisiana Beta
Samantha Gildea, Florida Delta
Lesly Martinez-Alvarez, California Eta

Silver Slipper Award – Excellence of a Chapter Vice President Finance/Housing

The Silver Slipper Award honors a past Grand Treasurer, who coincidentally had a love of shoes. The award recognizes a Vice President Finance/Housing who has demonstrated excellence in her role.

Lourdes Arana, Virginia Theta
Allison Powell, South Carolina Alpha 
Paige Robinson, California Kappa

Young Alumna Achievement Award

The Young Alumna Achievement Award is presented to an alumna who has graduated college within the last 15 years and has demonstrated that Pi Phi is a Lifelong Commitment through their involvement in an alumnae club, positions on an AAC or CHC and other local community leadership opportunities.

Monica Gailes, Mississippi Beta
Hilary Brander Goolsby, Oklahoma Beta
​Tiffani Kuhn, Arizona Beta 
Jenna Troup Phillips, Pennsylvania Theta


Published May 12, 2021