2019 Award Finalists

Every year, we celebrate and honor individual Pi Phis for contributing to their communities and the Fraternity. We are excited to share the finalists for our 2019 collegiate and alumnae awards. Congratulations to these Pi Phi leaders!

Amy Burnham Onken (ABO) Award for Outstanding Scholarship & Campus & Community Leadership

The Amy Burnham Onken Award recognizes an initiated member in the senior class who has best lived up to the Pi Beta Phi qualities of excellent scholarship, outstanding campus participation and community service during her collegiate career.

Siobhan Carroll, Alberta Alpha
Kathryn Hays, Iowa Beta
Yifan Mao, Illinois Kappa
Tallin Moyer, California Zeta

Carol Inge Warren Award for Outstanding AAC Advisor

The Carol Inge Warren Award recognizes an AAC Advisor who promoted and demonstrated excellence in guiding, mentoring and serving the chapter.

Sarah Brooke Bishop, Mississippi Beta
Joanna Mathias, Colorado Epsilon
Stephanie Schudel, Illinois Beta-Delta

Chapter Service Award for Outstanding Servant Leadership

The Chapter Service Award  recognizes an initiated member of the senior class who has demonstrated consistent and dedicated service to the chapter throughout her collegiate years with emphasis on service to the Fraternity.

Hannah Ellwood, Arizona Alpha
Christiana Holladay, Colorado Gamma
Meredith Larriviere,  Louisiana Beta

Emma Harper Turner Leadership Award

The Emma Harper Turner Leadership Award is presented to an individual alumna who provided exceptional leadership that contributed to the success of her alumnae club on the local level.

Laurel Klinge, Missouri Gamma
Catherine Ribaudo, Pennsylvania Zeta
Blaine Stacy, Texas Gamma
Letitia “Tish” Visinsky, Texas Beta

Evelyn Peters Kyle Angel Award for Club Service

The Evelyn Peters Kyle Angel Award is presented to an individual alumna who has served her alumnae club by performing those duties that often go unrecognized but serve to enhance the success of an alumnae club.

Mary McLeod, Illinois Alpha
Patricia Rae, Colorado Gamma
Vicki Wilson, Wyoming Alpha

Jean Wirths Scott Leadership Award for Outstanding Change Leadership

The Jean Wirths Scott Leadership Award recognizes a junior or senior who has served on Executive Council or the Collegiate Panhellenic Council, and has served in an exemplary manner in the performance of her duties.

Greta Dunn, Washington Gamma
Madeleine Ference, Georgia Beta
Jihana Mendu, Illinois Kappa

Silver Slipper Award – Excellence of a chapter VP Finance

The Silver Slipper Award honors a past Grand Treasurer, who coincidentally had a love of shoes, the Silver Slipper recognizes a Vice President Finance who has demonstrated excellence in her role.

Emily Bates, Alabama Beta
Amy Burke, Louisiana Beta
Kaitlyn Rowland, Michigan Alpha
Katrina Smullin, California Theta

Young Alumna Achievement Award

The Young Alumna Achievement Award is presented to an individual alumna who has graduated college within the last 15 years. This alumna has become an active Pi Phi Alumnae member and demonstrated that Pi Phi is a lifelong commitment through their involvement in an alumnae club, positions on AAC and CHC and the many other opportunities through local community leadership.

Lindsay Daudelin, Illinois Theta
Laura Farrar, California Eta
Corie O’Rourke, Oklahoma Alpha

Published May 15, 2020